Wednesday, July 1, 2015

#79 - Commerce Georgia

"Located in the industrial section of North Georgia. A business town with pure southern citizens, it lies near the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Commerce also supplies sportsman year round with hunting and fishing. It has a population of 3500 and stands 989 feet above sea level."

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

#78 - Gaslight Swimming Pool - State College, Pennsylvania

"AUTOPORT MOTEL, DINING ROOMS, COFFEE SHOPPE & SWIMMING POOL . . . Central Pennsylvania's finest Motel, Restaurant and Dining Rooms catering to Banquets and Wedding Receptions"

Monday, June 29, 2015

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Saturday, June 27, 2015

#75 - Cape Holiday Motel - Hyannis, Massachusetts

"Cape Cod at it's best - 40 large modern motel rooms. Heated Swimming Pool - T.V. - Air Conditioning available - short distance to beautiful beaches. 2 minutes to downtown Hyannis."

Thursday, June 25, 2015

#73 - Anglin's Mel-Sara Club Apartments
Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, Florida - 1961

"250 feet from the Ocean - private beach privileges. Centrally air conditioned and heated. Free TV in each apartment and efficiency - Swimming Pool - Shuffleboard."

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

#72 - Royal Palm Motel - Ft. Myers, Florida

"Air.-Cond. - Phones - Steam Heat - T.V. - Opposite City Park, Howard Johnson's restaurant Next Door."

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Monday, June 22, 2015

Friday, May 22, 2015

#69 - Whispering Pines Motel-Hotel - Accomac, Virginia

WHISPERING PINES MOTEL-HOTEL - Perfectly appointed Motel or Hotel accommodations. AIR-CONDITIONING - Television - A Spacious Dining Room and Soda Fountain.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

#68 - Florida Drive-In Welcome Station - Early 1960s

"FLORIDA WELCOMES YOU! See all of the Sunshine State, and enjoy complimentary orange juice and the latest Florida highway information."